Channel Listings

Last Updated: May 05, 2019 11:08AM PDT
In Stitch, channel listings represent the items listed on your sales channel(s). These listings must be linked to inventory in Stitch.

Note: This article applies to both our Stitch X and Stitch Classic Versions.

Linking and Unlinking Listings

Each channel listing must be "linked" or mapped to a variant in Stitch. No link, no sync!

Once a listing is linked, orders for that item will commit stock in Stitch and changes to the available quantity in Stitch will push back to the channel (if Master of Stock is enabled).

If an unlinked listing sells on your channel, Stitch imports an unlinked order that must be linked before it can commit stock, affect reporting, or push to Stitch add-ons.

There are several ways to link your listings (see Linking Channel Listings to Stitch Inventory).

Editing Link Settings

From the Listings page, check the box next to listing(s) you wish to edit, then click Edit Link Settings.

Note: Bulk actions can only be applied to listings from the same channel.

Archiving Listings

Archiving a listing removes it from the default view and disables any Master of Stock setting applied to it.

To view archived listings, choose Archived from the dropdown menu at the top of the Listings page. Items can be unarchived at any time.

Note: Archiving a channel listing is a self-contained action. It won't do anything to do the listing on your sales channel and it won't archive any linked variants in Stitch.