Close Transfer Orders

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2018 10:22AM PST
Close transfer orders to prevent additional edits and account for unreceived inventory. Closing a transfer that isn’t fully received will make the following stock changes:
  • Unshipped units in the sending warehouse revert from Committed to Available stock.
  • Units that shipped but weren’t received are recorded as a loss.
  • Inbound (expected, unreceived) units in the receiving warehouse decrement

Note: This article applies only to our latest version, Stitch X.