Locking

Last Updated: Nov 04, 2018 02:26PM PST
Once a fulfillment is picked up by your shipping solution, Stitch locks the order, prohibiting further changes to the order or its fulfillments. You can, however, suspend locking on a permanent or per-order basis. 

Note: This article applies only to our latest version, Stitch X.

Unlocking Orders

Contact Support if you need to make changes to a locked order or its fulfillments. Editing a locked order will not update its locked fulfillments. Make changes to locked fulfillments directly.
locked vs unlockable

On a locked fulfillment, the Locked button will appear greyed-out when it is strictly locked but will appear as normal when editable.

Sharing changes with your team

Making changes to an order or its fulfillments after unlocking will not update your shipping solution, so it's crucial that you inform them when doing this. When you click Locked, you'll see a modal reminding you of this.